2018 Annual General Meeting:

Volleyball Ballarat’s AGM was held on Monday 2nd December at Loreto College. Minutes of the meeting can be downloaded here. A number of motions were passed including the adoption of the Association’s four year Strategic Plan and the movement of the Financial year to Jan-Dec in line with the Association’s annual operating timetable.

2019 Committee Members:

PRESIDENT: Damon Minotti
VICE PRESIDENT: Georgie Hassell
TREASURER: Peter Hassell
SECRETARY: Ben Hassell
MEMBER: Matthew Hallowell
MEMBER: Henry Murnane
MEMBER: Jack Carey

Volleyball Ballarat set a number of goals for the 2018 year of which all but one was achieved. We look forward to building on these achievements and setting new targets for 2019.:

– increase participation numbers in the social competition – ACHIEVED
– welcome new members into our junior squad training and have the squad competing more often – ACHIEVED
– provide more Sporting Schools and Spikezone programs to local schools – ACHIEVED
– offer open training for all adult skill levels – ACHIEVED
– reintroduce regular senior elite squad training
– have more VB members representing the Phantoms Volleyball Club in the Victorian Volleyball League – ACHIEVED
– increase team entries, sponsorship and prize money for our 40th Annual Skins Tournament – ACHIEVED
Further to the above targets, the Volleyball Ballarat Committee have been working to develop a 5 year Strategic Development Plan. The draft version of this plan can now be downloaded for comment below.
Volleyball Ballarat Strategic plan 2018-2022 (draft version 1)
Whilst we have ultimately achieved the goals above, the growth has been modest and there is still significant room for further development. A partnership with Ballarat Basketball will see a number of opportunities arise in 2019 and in order for us to capitalise on these, we are looking for more members to join the committee and contribute to the governance and expansion of our sport.

2018 Committee Members:

PRESIDENT: Damon Minotti
TREASURER: Ben Hassell
SECRETARY: Andrew James
ORDINARY MEMBER: Matthew Hallowell
ORDINARY MEMBER: Georgie Hassell


2017Spring Phantoms BlackWhite Knights
2017Winter Phantoms PurplePhantoms Black
2017SummerPhantoms BlackNemesis
2016AutumnPhantoms Maryborough